Book an initial interview

Acupuncture

as a support for procreation

medically assisted

agopuntura procreazione assisitita
Marika Urbani

Complementary therapist in traditional Chinese medicine in acupuncture

“In recent years I have strongly specialized in gynecology and fertility, taking care of women at 360°. I deepened my knowledge during hours of training and collaboration with doctors, gynecologists and colleagues, bringing with me enthusiasm and professionalism.”

In Switzerland the list of operators recognized in the practice of acupuncture is regulated by two bodies RME (Register of Empirical Medicines) and ASCA (Swiss Foundation for Complementary Medicine). The benefits are recognized by most supplementary health insurance companies.

History

Acupuncture is a traditional therapeutic practice of Chinese medicine that dates back thousands of years.

It is based on the idea that our body is crossed by energy channels called meridians, along which vital energy called “qi” flows. According to this theory, if the flow of “qi” is blocked or imbalanced, dysfunction and disease can occur. Acupuncture is a mostly painless technique.

Unlike drugs, acupuncture works by stimulating the body itself in the production of hormones,

neurotransmitters and other chemical mediators through the stimulation of precise points. This allows us to work alongside the woman so that she can face this path with awareness and be able to better manage her emotions. The needles used are sterile, disposable, extremely thin and a session lasts approximately 30 minutes.

Many studies support the effectiveness of acupuncture

Studies published in prestigious medical journals such as British Medical Journal or Acupuncture in Medicine demonstrate that by practicing acupuncture before fertilization treatment the chances of being able to become pregnant increase by 60%. For this reason I recommend undertaking this process as soon as possible to prepare the uterus to accommodate a possible pregnancy.

Acupuncture and PMA

Acupuncture can be a good complementary treatment useful for infertility and IVF (in vitro fertilization) as part of a multidisciplinary approach: it has been shown to offer some potential benefits for couples trying to conceive.

  • Improves blood circulation in the uterus and pelvic area by enhancing the nutrition and oxygenation of reproductive cells
  • It helps reduce stress, anxiety and tension by promoting optimal emotional balance during the treatment process which is often emotionally difficult
  • Regulates the levels of hormones involved in the regulation of ovulation and pregnancy
  • It improves the ovarian response and thus increases the chances of successful treatment
  • Increases the production of high-quality cervical mucus which is essential to aid the passage of sperm through the cervix to the fallopian tubes
“It's important to know you're not alone”

In this context, the acupuncture courses carried out by Dr. Urbani are as follows:

  • Natural fertility support
  • Support for medically assisted procreation

The PMA support program is aimed at couples who are waiting to start or are already undergoing PMA treatment, therefore there is always a dialogue with the doctor in charge.

During the first interview, based on the needs of the couple, the acupuncture path deemed most suitable will be illustrated and proposed, which may involve only one or both partners and which takes into consideration individual peculiarities and the timing of any PMA treatments scheduled or underway.

Beyond the specific mechanisms of action and the effects of acupuncture on fertility as well as its applications, we must not forget one of the fundamental assumptions underlying this discipline, namely the vision of the person as a whole. Acupuncture, even in such a specialized field, always uses a holistic approach to personal care, offering support from both a physical and a psycho-emotional point of view.

For more information and reservations:

Tel: +41 91 924 55 55 – from Italy +39 02 600 63 041

Mail: info@procrea.ch

Team

A team of over 40 professionals, accompanying patients to a new life for over 20 years.

Do you have more questions? We will be delighted to assist you.​

Get in touch with us and we will solve all your doubts about our treatments, techniques and promotions.

Ask us anything!

Fill in the following form and we will try to answer as soon as possible.

* All fields are required.

Information relative to your question
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Fixer un premier entretien

Acupuncture

Comme support à la procréation médicalement assistée

agopuntura procreazione assisitita
Marika Urbani

Thérapeute complémentaire en médecine traditionnelle chinoise en acupuncture

« Ces dernières années, je me suis fortement spécialisée en gynécologie et fertilité, en prenant soin des femmes à 360°. J’ai approfondi mes connaissances au cours d’heures de formation et de collaboration avec des médecins, gynécologues et collègues, apportant avec moi enthousiasme et professionnalisme ».

En Suisse la liste des opérateurs reconnus dans la pratique de l’acupuncture est réglementée par deux organismes RME (Registre des Médicaments Empiriques) et ASCA (Fondation Suisse pour la Médecine Complémentaire). Les bénéfices sont reconnus par la plupart des caisses complémentaires d’assurance maladie.

Histoire

L’acupuncture est une pratique thérapeutique traditionnelle de la médecine chinoise qui remonte à des milliers d’années. Elle repose sur l’idée que notre corps est traversé par des canaux énergétiques appelés méridiens, le long desquels circule une énergie vitale appelée « qi ». Selon cette théorie, si le flux de « qi » est bloqué ou déséquilibré, un dysfonctionnement et des maladies peuvent survenir. L’acupuncture est une technique généralement indolore.

Contrairement aux médicaments, l’acupuncture agit en stimulant le corps lui-même dans la production d’hormones, neurotransmetteurs et autres médiateurs chimiques grâce à la stimulation de points précis. Cela nous permet de travailler aux côtés de la femme pour qu’elle puisse aborder ce chemin avec conscience et pouvoir mieux gérer ses émotions. Les aiguilles utilisées sont stériles, jetables, extrêmement fines et une séance dure environ 30 minutes.

De nombreuses études soutiennent l’efficacité de l’acupuncture

Des études publiées dans des revues médicales prestigieuses telles que le British Medical Journal ou Acupuncture in Medicine montrent qu’en pratiquant l’acupuncture avant le traitement de fécondation, les chances de tomber enceinte augmentent de 60 %. Pour cette raison, je recommande d’entreprendre ce processus le plus tôt possible afin de préparer l’utérus à une éventuelle grossesse.

Acupuncture et PMA

L’acupuncture peut être un bon traitement complémentaire utile en cas d’infertilité et de FIV (fécondation in vitro) dans le cadre d’une approche multidisciplinaire : il a été démontré qu’elle offre certains avantages potentiels pour les couples essayant de concevoir.

• Améliore la circulation sanguine dans l’utérus et la région pelvienne en améliorant la nutrition et l’oxygénation des cellules reproductrices

• Aide à réduire le stress, l’anxiété et la tension en favorisant un équilibre émotionnel optimal pendant le processus de traitement qui est souvent émotionnellement difficile.

• Régule les niveaux d’hormones impliquées dans la régulation de l’ovulation et de la grossesse

•Améliore la réponse ovarienne et augmente ainsi les chances de succès du traitement

•Augmente la production de glaire cervicale de haute qualité, essentielle pour faciliter le passage des spermatozoïdes à travers le col jusqu’aux trompes de Fallope.

"C'est important de savoir que tu n'es pas seul"

Dans ce contexte, les cours d’acupuncture réalisés par le Dr Urbani sont les suivants :

-Soutenir la fertilité naturelle
-Soutien à la procréation médicalement assistée.

Le programme d’accompagnement PMA s’adresse aux couples qui attendent de commencer ou qui suivent déjà un traitement PMA, il y a donc toujours un dialogue avec le médecin responsable.

Lors du premier entretien, en fonction des besoins du couple, sera illustré et proposé le parcours d’acupuncture jugé le plus adapté, qui pourra impliquer un seul ou les deux partenaires et qui prendra en compte les particularités individuelles et le timing des éventuels traitements PMA programmés ou en cours. .

Au-delà des mécanismes d’action spécifiques et des effets de l’acupuncture sur la fertilité ainsi que de ses applications, il ne faut pas oublier l’un des postulats fondamentaux qui sous-tendent cette discipline, à savoir la vision de la personne dans sa globalité. L’acupuncture, même dans un domaine aussi spécialisé, utilise toujours une approche holistique des soins personnels, offrant un soutien tant d’un point de vue physique que psycho-émotionnel.

Pour plus d’informations et réservations:

Tél : +41 91 924 55 55 – depuis l’Italie +39 02 600 63 041

Mail: info@procrea.ch

Équipe.

Une équipe de plus de 40 professionnels accompagne depuis 20 ans les patients pour donner la vie.

avez-vous d'autres questions? Nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Contactez-nous et nous résoudrons tous vos doutes sur nos traitements, techniques et promotions.

Demandez-nous toute information sans engagement !

Remplissez le formulaire suivant et nous essaierons de vous répondre dans les plus brefs délais.

* Tous les champs sont obligatoires.

Informations relatives à votre demande.
Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et la politique de confidentialité et les conditions d'utilisation de Google.